Broodrage Mycoid Broodrage Mycoid

Image of card
Image of card

Broodrage Mycoid : The Lost Caverns of Ixalan


Type: Creature — Fungus
Rarity: Common
Color: B
Number: 95
Finishes: nonfoil, foil
Reprint: No
Printings: LCI

Text: At the beginning of your end step, if you descended this turn, create a 1/1 black Fungus creature token with "This creature can't block." (You descended if a permanent card was put into your graveyard from anywhere.)
Variations:

Finish Market Price Lowest Price Higest Price Average Price
Normal $0.01 $0.01 $0.04 $0.02
Foil $0.07 $0.04 $0.07 $0.05



Legality


Alchemy

Brawl

Commander

Duel

Explorer

Gladiator

Historic

Legacy

Modern

Oathbreaker

Pauper

Pauper Commander

Penny

Pioneer

Standard

Timeless



Rulings

  • 11/10/2023

    A permanent card is an artifact, battle, creature, enchantment, land, or planeswalker card. Tokens are not cards, and while tokens are put into the graveyard before ceasing to exist, that action doesn't count as a player having descended.

  • 11/10/2023

    Abilities that begin with "At the beginning of your end step, if you descended this turn" will trigger only once during your end step, no matter how many times you descended this turn. However, if you haven't descended this turn as your end step begins, the ability won't trigger at all. It's not possible to put a permanent card into your graveyard during the end step in time to have the ability trigger.

  • 11/10/2023

    In either case, it doesn't matter if those cards are still in that player's graveyard.

  • 11/10/2023

    Multiple cards have abilities that begin with "At the beginning of your end step, if you descended this turn." These cards don't need to have been under your control at the time you descended. For example, if a permanent card is put into your graveyard during your first main phase and you cast Stalactite Stalker your second main phase, its ability will trigger at the beginning of your end step.

  • 11/10/2023

    Some cards refer to a player who has "descended this turn." This means that a permanent card has been put into that player's graveyard from anywhere this turn.

  • 11/10/2023

    Some cards refer to the number of times a player descended this turn. Those cards care about the number of permanent cards put into that player's graveyard from anywhere this turn.