Boneyard Desecrator Boneyard Desecrator

Image of card
Image of card

Boneyard Desecrator : Outlaws of Thunder Junction


Type: Creature — Zombie Mercenary
Rarity: Common
Color: B
Number: 81
Finishes: nonfoil, foil
Reprint: No
Printings: OTJ

Text: Menace {1}{B}, Sacrifice another creature: Put a +1/+1 counter on Boneyard Desecrator. If an outlaw was sacrificed this way, create a Treasure token. (Assassins, Mercenaries, Pirates, Rogues, and Warlocks are outlaws.)
Variations:

Finish Market Price Lowest Price Higest Price Average Price
Normal $0.05 $0.02 $0.04 $0.03
Foil $0.06 $0.02 $0.05 $0.04



Legality


Alchemy

Brawl

Commander

Duel

Explorer

Gladiator

Historic

Legacy

Modern

Oathbreaker

Pauper

Pauper Commander

Penny

Pioneer

Standard

Timeless



Rulings

  • 04/12/2024

    A card, spell, or permanent is an outlaw if it has the Assassin, Mercenary, Pirate, Rogue, or Warlock creature type. It doesn’t matter if it has more than one of those creature types; as long as it has at least one, it’s an outlaw.

  • 04/12/2024

    If an ability refers to an outlaw or whether a player controls an outlaw, it’s referring only to permanents with one or more of the creature types specified above. Notably, it’s not referring to any spell or card not on the battlefield. However, other abilities may refer to an “outlaw spell” or “outlaw card” in a zone other than the battlefield. Those abilities refer to spells and cards with one or more of the specified creature types.

  • 04/12/2024

    Outlaw is not a creature type. If an effect asks you to choose a creature type, you can’t choose outlaw.

  • 04/12/2024

    Use the creature types of the sacrificed creature as it last existed on the battlefield to determine whether or not it was an outlaw.