Shrapnel Slinger Shrapnel Slinger

Image of card
Image of card

Shrapnel Slinger : Phyrexia: All Will Be One


Type: Artifact Creature — Phyrexian Beast
Rarity: Common
Color: R
Number: 148
Finishes: nonfoil, foil
Reprint: No
Printings: ONE

Text: When Shrapnel Slinger enters, you may sacrifice a creature. When you do, destroy target artifact an opponent controls.
Variations:

Finish Market Price Lowest Price Higest Price Average Price
Normal $0.02 $0.01 $0.02 $0.02
Foil $0.05 $0.02 $0.05 $0.04



Legality


Alchemy

Brawl

Commander

Duel

Explorer

Gladiator

Historic

Legacy

Modern

Oathbreaker

Pauper

Pauper Commander

Penny

Pioneer

Standard

Timeless



Rulings

  • 02/04/2023

    You don't choose a target for Shrapnel Slinger last ability at the time it triggers. Rather, a second "reflexive" ability triggers when you sacrifice a creature this way. You choose a target for that ability as it goes on the stack. Each player may respond to this triggered ability as normal.